Center for Tire Research
An NSF Industry/University Cooperative Research Center


The CenTiRe Industry Advisory Board greatly appreciates the work performed by the students in their projects. As a part of recognizing this the IAB gives prizes based on their evaluation of the students’ presentations during the IAB meeting for technical content, presentation, and response to questions. Based on the evaluation tally the students are awarded company items donated by the industry members.

Student winners at the Fall IAB meeting were:
Best Overall Presentation: Scott Smith, “Modeling strain-energy distributions and failure properties for idealized particle dispersions and interfaces in filled elastomers”

Scott Smith, Greg Bunting, and Andreas Renken

Best New Project Presentation: Sterling McBride, “A wave propagation approach for prediction of tire-pavement interaction noise (TPIN)”

Sterling McBride 

Best Team Presentation: Ammar Abdel Gawad and Akshata Kulkarni, ”Crosslinking combinations involving benzocyclobutene chemistry”

Ammar Abdel, Greg Bunting, Andreas Renken and Akshata Kulkarni
Congratulations to our winners, and thank-you to all students for a job well done.