Center for Tire Research
An NSF Industry/University Cooperative Research Center

Awards were given to students at the recent IAB meeting.  The students were evaluated by the IAB members based on their project technical work, presentation, and answers to questions. 

Given a Superior Award was Prashant Gautam for his project “CFD of air-related noise generation mechanisms at the tire/road interface”

Cynthia Flanigan, Prashant Gautam, and Chris Robertson

Honorable Mention Awards were given to Scott Smith for his project “Modeling strain-energy distributions and failure properties for idealized particle dispersions and interfaces in filled elastomers” and to Xuesong Yan and Cody Dickinson for their project “Modulating silica-rubber interface by biorenewable urushiol-derived silanes”.

Cynthia Flanigan, Scott Smith, and Chris Robertson

Cynthia Flanigan, Chris Robertson, and Cody Dickinson

Students received a plaque and several donated items from our member companies.  Congratulations to our winners, and thank-you to all students for a job well done.